Healthy Waterways    About us   Our Board

Our Board

The Healthy Waterways Board of Directors has primary responsibility for the governance and management of Healthy Waterways. The Board sets the strategic direction for Healthy Waterways and ensures the organisation achieves and acts in accordance with the objects set out in the Healthy Waterways Constitution.

The current Healthy Waterways Board members were elected in December 2010 and commenced their four year term on 1 January 2011.

 Leith Boully

 Leith Boully (Chairman)

 Leith has many years experience at local, state and national levels in natural resource management, particularly water. She has business interests in agriculture, irrigation and human resource development. not-for-profit sectors.

Leith is an experienced non-executive director. Her current appointments include – Seqwater, Center of Excellence for Water Recycling, Murrumbidgee irrigation Ltd, Wide Bay Water Corporation, Infrastructure Qld and the National Water Commission.  She is also an Adjunct Professor at the School of Agriculture and Food Science, The University of Queensland and has extensive experience in community engagement (rural), governance, and research and development.


Rod Lehmann (Deputy Chairman)

Rod has over 40 years experience working for consultancies and water authorities in Australia and overseas. He has extensive experience in water and wastewater planning, water recycling, sewerage and irrigation system infrastructure and hydraulic structures such as weirs and dams. 

Rod is currently the Director of Water Strategies Pty Ltd which provides specialist advice on water supply and water recycling.


 Dr Paul Greenfield

 Dr Greenfield has extensive experience in all areas of water management and is a member of numerous water related boards and panels. He has also consulted and worked widely with industry on a range of projects spanning biochemical engineering, wastewater treatment and waste and environmental management.

Dr Greenfield is currently Chair of the International Energy Centre and the International Water Centre and a Director of the Great Barrier Reef Foundation. 

Anne Jones

Anne Jones

Anne has extensive experience in all areas of media and the arts. She is currently chair of ToadShow Pty Ltd, a creative company designing high quality, effective communications.

Anne is a member of numerous community groups including Save Our Waterways Now, Birds Queensland and the Brisbane Rainforest Action and Information Network. Anne is also an ambassador for the Queensland Museum.

 Cr Jim Madden

 Cr Jim Madden

Councillor Jim Madden, of Somerset Regional Council, is a lawyer, businessman and resident of Lowood. He was born and raised in Ipswich and graduated in law (Queensland University of Technology) as well as in horticulture and agriculture (University of Queensland Gatton).

Cr Madden is owner of David Grant and Associates, Lawyers (Lowood). He is an active member of a wide range of community groups including the West Moreton Land care Group, and is an honorary legal adviser to a number of these groups. Cr Madden is dedicated to supporting community groups, small businesses and farmers.